How I Got Diagnosed With Candida

I had 3-7 yeast infections per year for roughly 7 years. Every time, I could come up with a pretty good reason for it. I didn’t go pee right after having sex. I had a shart that messed my underpants.

Seriously? What was I thinking? I didn’t really know that if you don’t have some sort of real problem, your immune system should be able to fight those things and keep your ph balanced down there. I also had bad bouts of diarrhea and constipation. And gas! Oh, the gas! I kept a book of matches handy for the gas. I didn’t want to kill people with the gas!

So, I looked up my symptoms all over the interwebs periodically for about three years. It always came up as Candida. But I wasn’t ready to admit that yet. You see, I also looked up remedies for Candida, and I REALLY wasn’t ready for THAT yet.

But then, after I had my daughter, things got so much worse. I was tired. My brain was foggy. I had a really hard time feeling happy and being productive. I had a yeast infection that just didn’t go away.

Yup. That’s right. IT DIDN’T GO AWAY!!! FOR OVER A YEAR!!! Everything was falling apart. My relationships, my body, my family. It was time to just admit it already. I had systemic Candida.

As if that wasn’t hard enough, it got much harder. Now I had to find a doctor that would put my symptoms together and come to the same conclusion I did. It took a few months before I found someone, and then someone else when she couldn’t help me, and then someone else, who made everything worse by giving me supplements that I was allergic to.

You can see where I’m going with this. Somewhere in there, I knew I had to just figure this out for myself. So, I found a Candida cleanse online that seemed really good. It was expensive too! But I was willing to try anything at this point.

The cleanse helped a lot. Things got way better, but I still needed help. That was a few years ago. With the help of lots of research, I’ve tweaked my diet a few times trying to find something more sustainable. Now, I’m doing SO much better! I’ve found a diet that allows me to keep fighting the Candida but isn’t so restrictive that I can’t deal. I have a ton of energy and a clear head. I don’t have that crazy gas anymore. No more diarrhea at all! As a side benefit, I lost a ton of weight and kept it off!

And I have a new passion for health and sharing it with the rest of the world! I’ve realized that nutrition has the power to heal! People can lose weight and relieve their symptoms of dis-ease with food! That’s why I found the International Association of Wellness Professionals where I learned how to coach people to radiant health. I’m so siked to share what I’ve learned with you!

Stay tuned for more posts from me! I’m going to share some embarrassing stories in “The IBS Tales.” I’m also going to share some really great recipes that I’ve found throughout my struggles. I’m getting ready to run an easy, 5-day detox program with tasty recipes, online support from me and fellow detoxers, and some special bonuses! More about that later…..

Leave a Reply

